Watch Lug Width Chart by Brand and Model

The lug width is the millimeter gap between the inside faces of your watch's lugs, and it is the number you buy straps with. This chart lists the confirmed lug width for 24 popular watches across ten brands, every row backed by at least two independent sources (strap makers' fitment pages, spec databases, and official brand pages). It is the band-fit companion to our lug-to-lug explainer, which covers the different question of how long the case is and how it wears on the wrist.

The one-line version: most watches take even widths in 2mm steps, 20mm and 22mm dominate modern sports watches, and the expensive traps are generational. The 41mm Rolex Submariner and Datejust take odd 21mm, the 39mm Tudor Pelagos takes 21mm, and the 40.5mm Orient Bambino takes 21mm, all while their siblings take the even size you would have guessed.

Lug width by brand and model

Where sources disagree on a row, the disagreement is printed rather than averaged. Case sizes are nominal manufacturer figures.

WatchCaseLug widthNotes
Rolex Submariner (124060, 126610, 41mm generation)41mm21mm2020 onward; the odd size surprises Sub owners
Rolex Submariner (114060, 116610, 40mm generation)40mm20mmPre-2020 Maxi-case generation
Rolex Datejust 36 (126200, 126234 and earlier)36mm20mmConsistent across generations
Rolex Datejust 41 (126300, 126334)41mm21mmSame odd-width trap as the 41mm Submariner
Rolex GMT-Master II (steel 40mm refs)40mm20mm116710, 126710
Rolex Cosmograph Daytona40mm20mm116500, 126500
Omega Speedmaster Professional Moonwatch42mm20mmOne of the friendliest widths to shop for
Omega Seamaster Diver 300M (current 210.xx refs)42mm20mmPre-2018 41mm refs also 20mm
Tudor Black Bay 58 (79030 and current refs)39mm20mmOne reference table lists 19mm; two dedicated fitment sources say 20mm
Tudor Pelagos 39 (M25407)39mm21mmOne table lists 20mm; 21mm held by two dedicated sources
Tudor Pelagos 42 / Pelagos LHD42mm22mmThe FXD uses fixed bars; ordinary two-piece straps do not fit it
Tudor Black Bay 41 / GMT / Chrono41mm22mmNewer METAS-generation refs reportedly 21mm; the standard BB41 is 22mm
Seiko 5 SNK807 / SNK805 / SNK80937mm18mmThe classic budget strap-swap platform
Seiko SKX007 / SKX00942mm22mmMidsize SKX013 is 20mm, not interchangeable
Seiko Prospex Turtle SRP77744mm22mmUses Seiko fat spring bars, 2.5mm; see our spring bar page
Seiko Alpinist SPB12139.5mm20mmAll current Alpinist references are 20mm
Citizen Promaster Diver BN015043-44mm20mmLug width commonly mislisted as 21mm; both fitment sources say 20mm. Case diameter itself is disputed: 43mm (Two Broke Watch Snobs, DiveWatchBlog) vs 44mm (Time Bum, Hiconsumption, WatchUSeek); Citizen publishes none
Fossil Grant Chronograph FS473544mm22mmFossil's official spec page states strap width 22mm
Casio Duro MDV10644mm22mmOne strap retailer's page says 18mm, an apparent site error; caliper consensus is 22mm
Casio G-Shock GA-2100 (CasiOak)45.4mm16mm proprietaryNot a standard strap: integrated 16mm connector; adapters enable 22mm straps
Tissot PRX 40mm40mmintegratedNo strap in the ordinary sense: integrated bracelet with a 12mm lug gap; adapters take 22mm straps
Hamilton Khaki Field Mechanical 38 (H694399)38mm20mmOfficial Hamilton spec page states lug width 20mm; the 42mm Khaki Field is 22mm
Orient Bambino version 2 (40.5mm)40.5mm21mmAnother odd-width trap; the 38.4mm Bambino versions are 20mm
Orient Kamasu (RA-AA00)42mm22mmConfirmed by fitment pages and OEM strap listings
Norqain Freedom 60 Chrono (current refs)43mm20mmBiggest Norqain case, narrowest big-watch width; norqain.com prints 20.00mm on all 43mm refs
Norqain Wild ONE Skeleton 39 / 4239 / 42mm20 / 22mmOne family, two widths split at the 42mm case; the Norqain chart covers the full 18/20/22 ladder
Dan Henry 1972 Maverick41mm20mmLug width printed on the product page even though the Orfina-style lugs barely exist; bracelet first link is 24mm, so buy by the 20mm, not the bracelet end. The Dan Henry chart covers all ten models plus the discontinued 1968
Dan Henry 1970 Automatic Diver40 / 44mm22 / 24mmTwo case sizes, two widths, one rubber strap SKU selling both; 24mm is the widest width in the Dan Henry system
San Martin SN0144 (all case sizes)36 / 39 / 42mm19 / 20 / 21mmOne design scaled three ways; the lug width moves with the case, so the caseback sets the row; the San Martin chart covers all 80 families
Monta whole catalog38.5 / 40 / 40.5 / 40.7mm20mmOne width on every current model: all 20 product pages print Lug Width 20 mm, so the Monta chart sorts the range by lug-to-lug instead (47 to 48mm) and corrects a stray 18mm Atlas claim
Fears whole catalog38 / 39 / 39.5 / 40 / 40.5mm20mmEvery specification page prints 20mm except the 42mm Garrick at 22mm; the Fears chart carries all 37 rows including the archive and precious-metal references and flags the Archival 1930 lug-to-lug as not printed
Vaer whole catalog34 / 36 / 38 / 39 / 40 / 41.5 / 42mm20mm (18mm on C1 34mm, DS2 36mm)85 of 90 live watches print 20mm; the Vaer chart carries all 90 rows sorted into the brand case-size classes, with the thickness basis each page prints
Dievas whole catalog39.5 / 41mm20mmOne width across all 20 live watches, printed LUGS 20mm on every product page; the Dievas chart splits the three case classes, keeps the 41mm Vortex 500 and 39.5mm Vortex 39 Ti generations in separate rows, and corrects the aggregator that lists the Vortex 500 at 22mm
Oak and Oscar whole catalog38 / 39 / 39.5 / 40mm20mmOne width across all 20 current models with printed spec blocks, plus the archive Burnham at 22mm per the brand's own springbar guide; the Oak and Oscar chart carries the printed 20-16mm bracelet taper and the 6.2-9.1 inch wrist-fit ranges as table columns
Islander whole catalog34 / 37 / 38 to 45mm18 / 20 / 22mmThree widths across 340 ISL references: 20mm on 240, 22mm on the 41mm-and-up dive and pilot watches, 18mm only on the 34mm Astoria; the Islander chart carries every reference with verbatim widths and the printed bracelet tapers
Melbourne Watch Co. whole catalog40 / 42 / 44mm20 / 22mmSame 42mm case, two widths: GMT and Day/Date Anniversary at 20mm Quick Release against Sorrento, Lonsdale and Carlton at 22mm, Fitzroy 44mm at 22mm, Flinders and Portsea 40mm at 20mm, and the Burnley on an integrated bracelet no standard strap fits; the Melbourne chart carries all 47 live references plus the retired models from the brand-hosted handbooks
Obris Morgan whole catalog39 / 40.4 / 41 / 42 / 43mm20 / 22mmSix collections on 20mm (Port, Aegis-II, Explorer-II, Nautilus, both SeaStars) and only the 43mm Infinity on 22mm; the brand sells its own NBR01 rubber straps in exactly those two widths, and the Obris Morgan chart quotes all seven spec blocks verbatim plus the retired models from the brand-hosted reviews
Circula whole catalog38 / 40 / 41mm20mmOne width on all 92 current en-US references across eight model classes, each page printing a full properties table incl Max. Arm circumference per strap option (20,5 to 21 cm on straps, 22 cm on steel); the Circula chart tables the fit matrix, the per-variant ProLab split, and the 20/18 tapers the brand's own strap pages print
Edox whole catalog30 to 48mm16 / 18 / 18.5 / 19 / 20 / 21 / 22 / 23 / 24 / 25mmThe brand prints lug width as Horn-gap on every product page: 10 widths over 317 references, 20mm the modal one at 102 refs; the Edox chart decodes the term, tables all 56 model rows with diameter and case height, and flags the 18.5mm Grand Ocean Power Reserve as the one odd width on a 40mm case
Gavox whole catalog36 to 43mm18 / 19 / 20 / 22mmThe only brand in this series that prints the width under four different wordings: Lug width, Measure between lugs, Measure between horns (lugs) and bare Lug Width in a prose block. Of 76 current watches just 21 print a width at all; the Gavox chart tables every printed rail verbatim and flags the 55 silent pages, with the three 19mm watches (Equation, Bastogne 1945, Cityliner) all on 36mm unisex cases
RZE whole catalog36 to 43mm20mmThe purest one-width catalog in this series: all 7 current families (30 watches) print 20mm lug width on their own product pages, and so does every strap and bracelet the brand sells, backed by the first-party statement that the UTD-8000 shares the same end-link as the Endeavour and the Resolute. The RZE chart tables the seven printed lug-to-lugs from 42.3 to 49.5mm, the five archive generations, and the one pre-order model that prints no width
CWC whole catalog36.5 to 45mm cases18.5 / 19 / 20mmThe fixed-bar brand with the half-millimetre trap: four G10-family watches (Fatboy-80, T20, Mellor-72, W10) print 18.5mm lugs, all eight GS Sapphire listings print 19mm, and the 21-watch diver fleet plus the G40s print 20mm, while the standard G10 prints no width anywhere and ships on an 18mm strap. The CWC chart quotes every rail verbatim from cwcwatch.com, decodes the 18.5-versus-19 assignment the strap trade keeps swapping, and lists the twelve watches whose pages print no width at all
Vario whole catalog35 to 41mm cases18 / 20 / 22mmThe dual-width brand: seven of seventeen signatures print two widths in one rail because the families ship in two case sizes (18mm(37mm) or 20mm(40mm) on the 1918 Trench and Pilot, 18mm(35mm) or 20mm(40mm) on the A-11S, 18mm(37mm) or 20mm(41mm) on the D12), the Empire family prints the width as Strap Width 20mm instead of Lug width, and the VERSA reversible splits 22mm Single Time from 20mm Dual Time with no lug-to-lug printed at all. The Vario chart tables all 17 signatures across the 59 watch listings verbatim from vario.sg, parentheses included
Nezumi whole catalog38 and 40mm cases20mmThe one-width catalog: all 16 refs across six families print Lug width: 20mm on nezumistudios.com, so the Nezumi chart tables the 7 family spec blocks verbatim and decodes what actually differs, lug-to-lug 47mm versus 45.5mm on the 38mm Terrain and 45,5mm on the Tonnerre with its comma decimal, thickness from 10mm ( + 1.7mm sapphire glass ) to 13.3mm (11.4 + 1.9mm sapphire glass ), and the Colin 2.2 versus Colin 2.1 bracelet selector split on the same 20mm
Dryden whole catalog38 to 42mm cases20 / 22mmThe two-width catalog: all 22 three-hand watches (Heartlander Automatic, Solar, Pathfinder) print 20mm lug width tapers to 16mm at the clasp, while the Chrono Diver Gen 2 takes 22mm down to 18mm and the Series 1 takes 22mm down to 20mm at the buckle, so the Dryden chart tables the split verbatim and flags the review that prints the Pathfinder taper as 18mm where the brand prints 16mm
Brew Metric vs Metric Lite vs Retrograph30 x 34 to 38 x 41.5mm19.85 / 18 / 22mmThe nonstandard-width brand: sixteen of 26 watches print LUG WIDTH: 19.85MM (every Metric, Super Metric and the Digital Blend), the Metric Lite prints 18MM, the Retrograph prints 22MM, and the brand's own strap shop sells 19.50mm suede and 20mm rubber for the same watches; the Brew chart tables all 26 watches verbatim from brew-watches.com and decodes the 19.85-versus-19.50-versus-20 mismatch
Kurono Tokyo 34mm vs 37mm+34 / 37 / 38 / 35x35mm18 / 20 / 19mmTwo widths across the whole archive (18mm on all three 34mm drops, 20mm tapering 20/16 on every 37 and 38mm model, taper printed verbatim), plus the Kurono chart's Diver's exception: 19mm as the inner watch, 24mm in its outer diving case
Trilobe strap models vs Trente-Deux38.5 / 40.5 / 39.5mm20 / not printedOne width for every leather-strapped model in both case sizes (lug-to-lug 45.5 vs 48mm), but the Trilobe chart flags the Trente-Deux family: integrated bracelet, no width printed on page or in the manual
Vertex M100 vs M3640 / 36mm20 / 18mmTwo widths in an 8-watch catalog: every M100 and AquaLion prints 20mm while the M36 prints 18mm with screw-in lug bars; the Vertex chart also flags the MP45, which prints no width at all
Yema Superman CMM.10 vs Slim39mm19 / 20mmSame 39mm case, two widths: the core Superman prints Lugs: 19mm and the Slim prints 20mm, while retailers list the Superman flat at 20mm; the Yema chart covers all 110 watches
Spinnaker Fleuss vs Fleuss 4040 / 43mm20 / 22mmOne name, two watches: the Fleuss 40 takes 20mm and the 43mm Fleuss takes 22mm, while the Dumas GMT prints two different case sizes under one name; the Spinnaker chart covers all 245 watches
San Martin SN0146 integrated41mm26mmY-shape integrated bracelet tapering to 18mm; no standard spring bars, see the San Martin chart exceptions table
Sugess + Seestern whole catalog36 to 42mm18 / 19 / 20 / 21 / 22mmThe dual-brand storefront: 116 of the 152 watch SKUs in sugesswatch.com's own feed print a Lug Width line, and they spread across five widths, 78 at 20mm, 19 at the understocked 21mm (S437-2, S457, S475, the tourbillons), 7 at 19mm on the Seestern S446 GMT, 8 at 18mm on the 38mm Seagull 1963 class and 4 at 22mm on the Pilot Master; the Sugess chart also splits the 1963 trap, 18mm at 38mm against 20mm on the 40mm Chrono Heritage with one 40mm outlier still printing 18mm, and lists the 36 SKUs that print no width at all, never guessed
Lum-Tec whole catalog39 to 45mm20 / 22 / 24mmThe Ohio assembler prints its widths inside body copy, not spec tables: 20 of the 24 watch SKUs in the lum-tec.com feed carry one, led by the 43mm Combat B class at 22mm over a 51.5mm lug-to-lug that the brand itself says wears like 46-47mm thanks to steep downward-curving lugs; the Lum-Tec chart tables every rail verbatim, flags the Combat Field welded-wire-lugs width and the RPM 3 three-number run, and marks the four Eclipse integrated-bracelet refs not printed, never guessed
Ferro whole catalog38 to 44mm20mm / 22mmThe Malaysian racing-watch maker splits its 42 references into two widths, both printed first-party: 25 of them (every Race Master, Time Master 70 and Paramount) print 20 MM LUGS in the rendered spec section on their product pages, and 16 (the AGL 2 line at Lugs: 22 mm Lug to lug: 48 mm, the Distinct 2 at Lug width : 22 mm, four Distinct 3s and both Pistas at 22 MM LUGS) print 22mm; the Ferro chart tables all 42 verbatim, flags the one reference that prints no width (the Distinct 3 Grand Prix) and explains why the merchant feed makes 16 of the 20mm watches look dimension-less
MING whole catalog35 to 41.5mm20mm / 22mmThe Malaysian independent publishes dimensions in product-page prose, not tables: 57 of its 74 watch references take 20mm (printed as 100m (260m) water resistance 20mm lug width on the 37.02 Ghost and 20x18mm curved fitting straps across the 17-series) and 10 take 22mm (20-series chronographs and the whole 29-series), while 7 print no width at all; the MING chart tables all 74 verbatim with lug-to-lug (43.9 to 47.8mm), names the 7 absences reference by reference, and reconciles the third-party 19mm claim against the brand's own 17-series pages
Kingsbury whole catalog35 to 43mm20mm / 21mm / 22mmThe brand that made 21mm a purchase consequence: 7 of its 37 watch SKUs print Strap Width at Lugs (mm): 21.00 (every Varsity GT, every Varsity Sport and the Discovery Field, with the Varsity GT rally strap quoted as These sporty bands are 21mm wide and taper down to 18mm at the buckle) while 22 SKUs print 20mm and 8 print 22mm; the Kingsbury chart tables all 37 verbatim, notes that the brand's own 26-strap shop sells no 21mm product at all, and flags the label drift (Strap Width at Lug singular on the Majesty, Case Heigh misspelled on the AMBASSADOR) plus the Discovery Field page whose body paragraph is Atlantic Diver copy
Ventus whole catalog40 to 42mm20mm / 22mmThe two-width split at its cleanest: all 33 watch SKUs in the ventuswatches.com feed print a width first-party, 25 at 20mm (every Mori, Mori 2, Northstar and the Field Watch One, whose page prints 40mm Stainless Steel case, 46mm lug to lug length and 20mm lug width in one sentence) and 8 at 22mm (the Black Kite carbon fibers and every Caspian at 42mm Brass case, 50mm lug to lug length and 22mm lug width), and every watch also prints lug-to-lug, a 45 to 50mm spread; the Ventus chart tables all 33 verbatim, flags the Mori 2 colorway pages whose URLs disagree with their titles, notes the discontinued Caspian C-02 and Kona are absent from the window, and corrects the sister-brand record: the founder overlap is with Zelos, not NTH
Baltic whole catalog36 to 41mm20mmThe flattest width profile in the database: all 63 watch pages in the baltic-watches.com sitemap print the identical Lug width: 20mm rail, so the strap question is answered once and the fit question moves to lug-to-lug, which splits four ways (44mm on the MR and Prismic, 45mm on the Heures du Monde, 46mm on the Hermetique and HMS 003, 47mm on the divers, HMS 002 and Scalegraph); the Baltic chart tables all 63 verbatim plus the factory 20/16 strap taper, prints the MK2 dual line Lug to lug: 45mm or 47mm exactly as the brand prints it with the failed per-size split probe disclosed, flags the three Aquascaphe GMT URLs that render one archived page, and excludes the 60mm lugless Rally Timer stopwatch
DuFrane whole catalog36 to 42mm18mm / 20mm / 22mmThe only three-width brand charted so far, and the cleanest model map: the brand's own leather strap page prints Choose 20mm (Waterloo, Travis, Mabry) or 22mm (Barton Springs, Bergstrom), and the watch pages agree line for line, with the Westlake the lone 18mm at 36mm case width 44mm lug to lug 6.99mm thick 18mm lug size and the 22mm pair printing 22mm lug width 50mm lug to lug (Bergstrom, whose title says 42mm while its own spec block says 41.5 mm case width) and 47.4mm lug-to-lug (Barton Springs); the DuFrane chart tables all 9 watches verbatim, cross-checks them against four strap-page fit lines, tables the printed tapers (20/16 and 22/18 Epsom, 22/20 FKM), and flags the original Mabry bracelet that will not fit the Mabry MkII at the same 20mm width
LIV whole catalog40 to 46mm22mm / 23mmThe two-width brand with an odd side: 41 of 85 watches sit on 23mm lugs (every GX1 at 45mm Case Width, 13.4mm Case Height, 23mm Lug Width, 52mm Lug-to-Lug, every GX-AC, every GX-Diver's 44mm and every P-51 Big Pilot at Lug Width: 23.0 mm Height with Lugs: 52.4 mm), while the other 44 take 22mm, including the GX1-A trap (Case Diameter : 42.0 mm Lug Width : 22.0 mm on the automatic sibling of the 23mm GX1) and the Divers split that runs 22.0mm on the 41mm case and 23.0 mm on the 44mm; the brand's own straps menu prints the rule as Custom Silicone 22mm For: GX1-A & Divers-41 and Custom Silicone 23mm For: GX1, GX-AC & Divers-44, and the LIV chart tables all 85 watches verbatim with the width exactly as each page prints it
Henry Archer whole catalog38 to 42mm14mm / 20mmThe brand whose data lives in the rendered page, not the feed: all 281 rows of the henryarcher.com merchant feed print case and lug-to-lug in the copy but the words lug width appear in zero of them, while every rendered product page carries a server-rendered specifications block with the width stated outright (Vesterhav 38 at 38 mm diameter. 20 mm lug width. 46 mm lug-to-lug, 10,45 mm height., Nordlys up at 42 mm diameter. 20 mm lug width. 49,5 mm lug-to-lug, 11 mm height.), so the Henry Archer chart is built from one rendered PDP per model line, 37 of 38 printing a Size block, all but the Sekvens Petite on 20mm (32 mm diameter, 14 mm lug width, 7 mm height.), with the factory 20-to-16mm bracelet taper printed both as Tapers from 20mm to 16mm. on 23 line pages and as 20mm lug-to-lug. Tapers to 16 mm at the buckle in the model-mapped strap shop, whose fit lines exclude same-width dial editions (Fits Vesterhav (38mm version) only (excl. titanium dial + Aventurine dial versions))
Boccia whole catalog24 to 41mm14mm / 16mm / 18mm / 20mm / 22mm / 25mmThe titanium-only German brand keyed by catalogue reference numbers, where the width lives inside the product copy of just 23 of 261 watch references: the 3314 ladies pair prints Case Size: 32mm width, 6mm thickness Strap width: 14mm, the 3315 and 3316 pairs print 16mm, the 3309, 3335 and 3356 classes print 18mm (Case Size: 35mm width, 9mm thickness 18mm strap width, and 18mm lugs on the unisex 3335-02), the mens 3615, 3620, 3662, 3664 and 3749 references print Strap width: 20mm, the 3745 pair prints Measurements: 41mm width, 11mm thickness. 22mm strap width., and the discontinued 3147-04 tank is the outlier at Case: 24mm wide x 28mm long Strap Width: 25mm wide; the Boccia chart tables all 23 verbatim, keyed by reference number, and leaves the other 238 watch references flagged not printed rather than backfilled, because the 31xx block that hides a 14mm also hides that 25mm
Isotope whole catalog36 to 47mm18mm / 20mm / 22mm / 24mmThe Lacrima-hand brand prints its widths inside feed copy, never in a spec table: every Flyway variant ships an 18mm quick-release steel bracelet, the Mercury, Old Radium bronze, OVNI and Moonshot watches sit on 20mm (the OVNI straps and the Moonshot bracelet and FKM CTS straps all taper to 18mm), the entire Hydrium pool including Hydrium X and Pro holds 22mm with 22/20 stock straps and a 22-to-18mm S.S. Bracelet, the Rider Jumping Hour prints Lugs width: 22 mm outright, and the GMT 0 is the 24mm outlier whose basis is the product spec line 24mm strap tapered to 22mm plus the brand's own 24mm-lug-size strap-fitting sentence; the Isotope chart quotes every rail verbatim and flags the lug-to-lug numbers that bait the nearest-number trap
Pompeak whole catalog40 to 45mm20mm / 21mm / 22mmThe Bristol microbrand whose flagship is the odd width: every Gentlemen's Classic prints Strap 21 mm Linked Stainless Steel - Silver on a 40mm case, so the reflex 20mm buy is wrong at both spring bars, while the Mallory dress watches print Strap 20 mm Top Grain Leather / Milanese Mesh on the same 40mm case and the Sub-Aquatic divers print a bare Strap 20 mm, and all eight 45mm chronographs print Strap 22 mm; the brand's own strap shop splits the same three ways (a 21mm Straps page for the Gentlemen's line, a 20mm page whose copy names Sub-Aquatic or Mallory, a 22mm page that still points at the discontinued Debut collection); the Pompeak chart tables all 23 watch rows verbatim and flags the 904L bracelet that fits the Sub-Aquatic only despite the shared 20mm width
Duckworth Prestex whole catalog24 to 43mm20mm / 22mmThe two-pool brand: 54 of its watch products print Lug Width: 20mm in their own spec blocks (Verimatic 39mm, Parker Classic, Parker Roman, Parker Mechanical at lug width - 20mm, Bolton Automatic, the Coronation, Centenary and California 24 via the strap fitting sentences, Lostock and Broadgate via their dedicated 20mm curved-end rubber page), while the 22mm pool is documented only on the strap side: the Chronograph 42, Belmont and Rivington product pages print no width line at all, and the 22mm rests on the brand's own 20mm for Verimatic, Bolton, Parker, Coronation and Centenary 22mm for Chronograph 42, Belmont and Rivington suede-page sentence plus the Horween and bracelet fit lines, with the Valjoux 7750 printing Lug Width 22mm outright; the Duckworth Prestex chart quotes every rail verbatim and renders the silent chronograph pages to disclose the asymmetry on-page
Beaucroft whole catalog37 to 40mm18mm / 20mmThe British micro brand whose strap shop writes the whole compatibility map in one sentence: 18mm Compatible with: Senate, Seeker, Signature range 20mm Compatible with: Element range, printed on all four Horween strap pages, with the watch side agreeing family by family (42.5mm lug to lug - 18mm strap on the 37mm Seekers, 45mm lug to lug - 18mm strap on the 40mm Signature and Senate, 46.5mm Lug-Lug 20mm-16mm Tapered bracelet on the 39.5mm Elements) and the sentence's three omissions covered watch-side instead (43.5mm Lug-Lug 20mm strap width on the 38mm Arc, a 20mm-at-the-lugs bracelet taper on the Contour GMT, the Element spec block shared verbatim by the Rebel Red BWD); the Beaucroft chart tables all seven families verbatim and flags the 20mm Horween options that sit sold out while the 18mm pool ships
Paulin whole catalog35 to 39.7mm18mm / 20mmThe Glasgow brand whose merchant feed prints no strap width anywhere but whose 29 rendered product pages all carry the same Case lug to lug NNmm Strap width NNmm line, and the split it prints runs by movement, not range: every 35mm quartz and manual Modul and OH no takes 18mm, every 39mm La Joux-Perret G101 automatic Modul and OH no takes 20mm, the 38mm Seiko-NH35A Neo range stays 18mm including both GMTs, and the 39.7mm Mara takes 20mm with two 20mm straps in the box; the first-party strap shop is split along the same seam (mesh 12mm and 18mm, bridle leather 20mm width only, fabric, suede and cordovan both widths), so the Paulin chart tables all 29 watches verbatim and flags that the Modul A Automatic and Modul A Quartz sit one width apart under the same range name
Diatom whole catalog39.5 to 42mm22mm / 23.7mmThe space-flown meteorite brand with the only fractional lug width in this database: all six Terra colourways print Lug width: 23.7mm down to 20mm on a 39.5mm case while the four Legacy Collection Dots print Lug width: 22mm on bigger 42mm cases, so the smaller watch takes the wider strap, the five enamel dial pages print no width line at all, and the brand's own tyre strap contradicts the Dots with Lug Width: 24mm to fit all our legacy collection watches, a discrepancy flagged rather than adjudicated; the Diatom chart tables all ten watches verbatim and explains why the round-number measuring rule every guide repeats rounds a Terra owner into a 24mm strap that does not fit
Sher whole catalog32 to 41mm16mm / 20mmThe two-watch brand: the 300-piece Sher x TWP dive collaboration prints 20mm lug width twice on its own page (spec block and FAQ dimensions), the kids watch prints 16mm lug width in a feed run whose 32mm diameter and 37.5mm lug-to-lug are the trap numbers, the clock in the 3-product catalog is excluded as a no-lugs product, and the bracelet line tapering from 20mm to 16mm is quoted as the confusion source it is, never as a width; the Sher chart tables both watches verbatim with the sold-out kids variants and the in-stock dive watch date-stamped
DONE Watches whole catalog35 to 43.80mm18mm / 20mm / 22mmThe young Swiss one-line brand whose strap shop writes its sizes as taper pairs: all 18 live Mechanica watches are tabled from their own rendered spec blocks, B at 22mm, C and F and the Chrono at 20mm, D and E at 18mm, the feed carries zero width text in any entry, and the French strap titles like CUIR NOIR - 20/18MM - ARDILLON ACIER are decoded as tapers, never widths; the DONE Watches chart tables every watch verbatim with the stale superluminova sitemap link excluded and the case-size pattern stated honestly
Jowissa whole catalog19 to 43mm8mm / 12mm / 15mm / 18mm / 20mm / 22mmThe six-width Swiss catalog read from the complete 853-product feed: all 531 watches typed Wrist Watch print a Band width line, 8mm on sixteen petites, 15mm on the 152-watch ladies mainstream, 18 and 22mm splitting the mens range inside the same family names, and the Jowissa chart rolls it up family by family with the Tiro reference trap decoded, since J4.570.M is 18mm while J4.570.L is 22mm and the name alone answers nothing
Airain whole catalog37.5 to 39mm20mmThe one-width brand: all 14 watch pages rendered at build time, 11 attesting 20mm at the lugs in three different vocabularies (all-caps case rail on the Sous-Marines, sentence-case spans plus embedded schema on the Type 20 and 21 line, all-caps STRAP WIDTH block on the Voyageur GMTs) and three printing no width at all, disclosed as unattested rather than guessed; the Airain chart decodes each vocabulary and shows why the spec sheet's Size: 18mm is the buckle end, never the lug width
Momentum whole catalog30 to 44mm14mm / 16mm / 18mm / 20mm / 22mmThe five-width brand where the case size answers nothing: at 38mm the M-Ocean prints 18mm while the Atlas and Smokejumper print 20mm, at 40mm the Lugano Automatic prints 20mm while the Wayfinder II GMT prints 22mm, and at 42mm the Sea Quartz 30 prints 20mm while the M20, Aquamatic IV and Atlas print 22mm; the Momentum chart renders all 124 catalog pages, takes every width from the 60 numeric spec blocks (never from the 23 combined listings that render labels only), and documents the M-Ocean 18mm against the oversize-strap folklore with the brand's own 18mm part listings
Whitby Watch Co whole catalog39 to 44mm20mm / 22mmThe brand where the two widths split inside the family: every Arrow and Canuck pilot page prints both, 20mm Lug Width on the 39mm case and 22mm Lug Width on the 43mm, in one sentence block, while the Ambassador, Ad Mare and Alpine lines sit uniformly at 22mm; the Whitby chart renders all 56 watch pages, marks the eight that print no width (the Avro Pilot page, both Arvo Pilot pages, the three 2018 Intrepid divers and the two Wounded Warriors Arrows) as not stated by maker, and refuses to inherit the 22mm of the 2024 Intrepid x Canadian backward onto the widthless 2018 divers
Heron whole catalog37 to 39mm20mmThe single-width catalog confirmed page by page: all 37 watch pages in the Heron store print Lug Width: 20mm, from the 39mm 300-meter Marinor class through the 37.5mm Mirabel GMT down to the 37mm Continental, the two smallest cases being exactly where buyers guess 18mm; the Heron chart re-pulls the 62-row feed, matches it handle for handle against the product sitemap, and tables all four dimension templates verbatim, with the brand's own 25-strap accessory shelf corroborating the one width
Haigh & Hastings whole catalog40 to 46mm20mm / 22mm / 24mmThe four-spelling brand: the Classic and M2 Diver families print Lug Width: 22.0 mm with a decimal, the Profile pair prints Lug Width: 20mm without one, the five Reef Break pages drop the word Width entirely and print Lug: 24mm, and the two AR24 chronographs hide a first-party 22mm behind the typo Lug With; the Haigh & Hastings chart tables all 21 watches with each width exactly as printed, and shows why a width-word search misses seven of them
Waldor & Co whole catalog22x28 to 48mm10 to 24mmThe eight-width catalog where the case number never decides: all 69 watch rows in the Waldor & Co feed print a Lug width line, from 10mm on the Venia 24 to 24mm on the Chrono 48, with the Montel 40 on 22mm beside the 20mm Original 40 and Constant 40 and a Chrono 39 row that is really a 44mm watch under a 39 handle; the Waldor chart tables all 17 families verbatim, including the rectangular case prints like 22x2 6 mm that are never strap sizes
AndoAndoAndo whole catalog32.5 to 41mm10mm / 18mm / 20mm / 22mmThe vinyl-record microbrand that states a width on only 33 of 160 store rows: every vinyl edition prints Lug Width: 22 mm on the same 41mm cushion case, the UFO prints 20 mm, the United Imperial 34mm prints 18 mm and the Swallow the Moon prints Lug width: 10mm twice, a width almost no strap shop stocks; the A-1 and A-2 families print no width at all, and the AndoAndoAndo chart separates the stated-width rows from the 123 no-spec rows instead of guessing
By Enoksen whole catalog36 to 44mm18mm / 20mm / 24mmThe three-evidence-class brand: 15 watches print the width in the feed (Strap Width, Lug width, Lug Size, four different labels), two more carry it only in the rendered SIZE & FIT blocks the feed omits, and five, the whole Krono E08 range and the Roam E07/A, print no width in feed or spec block, their 20mm printed in the Krono range prose and on the compatibility lines of the brand's own strap pages; the Enoksen chart tables all 25 watches with the evidence class named per row, and marks the two TACTIC models and the pocket watch not stated rather than guessed
Out of Order whole catalog38 to 44mm18 / 20 / 22mmThe pre-aged Italian brand that states its widths eight different ways and leaves 67 of 212 watch rows silent: 22mm across the Forma Venti, Casanova and Automatico fleets, 20mm on the Settanta, Shaker and Ghost 4.0 bund strap, one-line 22/20 lug-buckle pairs on the Night Ops and Supervintage Chrono, taper-only pairs like (20/18) on every Torpedine, and a lone 18mm on the mother-of-pearl 38mm Casanovas; the Out of Order chart separates the lug width from the 18mm deployant clasp decoy printed in the same Forma Venti block and lists the silent models instead of guessing them
Addiesdive whole catalog28 to 47.5mm14 / 16 / 18 / 19 / 20 / 22mmThe warehouse-split catalog that hides its widths behind six different spec labels: 109 of 150 models take 20mm across every case from 36mm dress quartz to 44.5mm Sumo divers, while all thirteen 36mm quartz and explorer models (AD2030, AD2065, AD2066, AD2515 and ten more) take 19mm the brand's own strap shop never stocks, the 46mm divers take 22mm, the womens AW class 16mm and 18mm, and the AddiesKIN 39mm watches print 14mm; the Addiesdive chart consolidates the India, US and AU warehouse duplicates by model number and lists the silent rows unstated, never guessed
Bonest Gatti whole catalog22 to 47mm dial12 / 13 / 18 / 20 / 21 / 22 / 23 / 24 / 25 / 26 / 27 / 30mmThe catalog where the strap width ignores the strap industry: twelve different widths across 89 models, from 12mm and 13mm women's watches to 30mm carbon fiber tonneaus, with the tonneau skeletons piled into 26mm (14 models), 27mm (11) and 30mm (8) that standard strap shops barely stock; dial size decides nothing here (a 39mm dial takes 26mm while a 47mm dial takes 20mm), and the Bonest Gatti chart keys every width to the BG model number from the maker's own spec lines
BENLYWATCH whole catalog39*46.5MM class16 / 17.5 / 18 / 20 / 21 / 22 / 24mm + stated 42MM outlierThe brand that states a half millimeter: 56 watches share one identical Strap width size label, and buried in it are a 17.5mm half-width class of three (Redline, Mobius X5000, GL570) that almost no strap seller stocks, a five-watch 21mm class on the same case as the 20mm majority, and one stated 42MM outlier (Escape Timer) that is almost certainly a maker spec error but is carried as stated; 13 more watches state no width at all and are listed, not guessed; the BENLYWATCH chart keys every width to the model from the maker's own spec lines
Sans Arret whole catalog31 to 40mm case18 / 20 / 21 / 24mmThe collection-keyed catalog that states what others hide: all 41 watches print STRAP WIDTH in their own spec blocks (18mm on every PRISM/SAROS, 20mm on AMBITIONIST and REWIND, odd 21mm on the three 40mm ELEMENT watches, 24mm on every DOMINATOR), the REWIND rows co-state an agreeing LUG WIDTH 20mm beside their lug-to-lug length, and the DOMINATOR Royal Blue prints both ends of its integrated taper in one cell, STRAP WIDTH 24.0mm*18.0mm; the Sans Arret chart split-cells lug versus buckle on every row because a 31mm case carrying 24mm at the lugs and 18.0mm at the buckle publishes the wrong number if you read one value
Alkin whole catalog40.5 to 42mm20mm / 22mmThe three-model brand where the width IS the model differentiator: the Model One takes 22mm on a German-made leather strap that tapers to 20mm at the buckle, while the Model Two and Model Three both take 20mm on steel bracelets, and every one of the 16 watch rows in the maker's feed prints the identical Lug width line; the Alkin chart carries lug and buckle columns separately because the Model One's 22/20 pair publishes the wrong number if you read one value, and lists the store's single accessory row as not stated rather than guessed
Helgray whole catalog39 to 45mm20mm / 22mmThe dormant Kickstarter-era catalog where the case number decides nothing: 21 of 43 feed rows print the verbatim Lug width line, all eight 45mm Vigilantes at 22mm beside the 42mm Hornet pair at 22mm while the same 42mm GMT and Field Officer class prints Lug Width : 20 mm, the 40mm class splitting Silverstone 20 against Poseidon diver 22, and most 20mm straps tapering to an 18mm buckle the Hornet pair alone refuses (Strap : 22 mm with Buckle : 22 mm, signed); the Helgray chart tables the two widths family by family and render-rescues the Brigadier and Field Officer II rows whose feed bodies lost their spec blocks, while the ten no-width rows are listed, never guessed
CHOOSZ whole catalog18 to 45-49mm class7 / 9 / 17.5 / 18 / 20 / 20-24mm rangeThe art-watch catalog that states a width nobody else charts: 18 of 31 feed rows print Strap width size, an 18mm core of eight beside a deliberate 17.5mm half-width class of two (Morph Drift and Chrome Ripple, never rounded), a 20-24MM adjustable range class of two stated and kept as a range, three 9mm Mercury Drops on 18mm cases and one 7mm Void Lattice on a 34mm case, while eleven Strap size - NNcm lines are lengths this catalog's label discipline keeps out of the width column; the CHOOSZ chart keys every width to its verbatim spec line and lists the thirteen silent rows instead of guessing them
Knut Gadd whole catalog28 to 41mm18mm / 20mmThe Scandinavian catalog that states its width in two different forms and co-states a lug-to-lug the naive read pockets as a strap size: the Decagon, Cult Chrono and Octagon pages print bullet lists that say Strap width 20 mm or Strap width 18 mm, while the Cult Diver states 20 mm lugs / 48 mm lug distance in prose, where only the 20 is a width and the 48 is the lug-to-lug span; 15 of 28 watch rows in the maker's feed state a width (20mm x11, 18mm x4), the strap shop's own fit sentences corroborate the split family by family, and the Hexagon and Arctic Circle rows state nothing and are listed, never guessed; the Knut Gadd chart keeps the lug width and the lug distance in separate columns so the pair never collapses into one wrong number
ARC & Co. whole catalog38mm / 38.0mm18mm / 20mm (20/18 bracelet)The smallest catalog this database has charted, two watches, and the maker's feed states zero widths for either: TYPE ART-DECO renders Lug width: 18.0mm with a Butterfly clasp / 18mm straight to the clasp, WORLD TIME renders Lug width: 20mm four times over while its 46.6mm lug-to-lug waits to be misread as a strap size, and the 20mm-to-18mm bracelet taper lives only on the maker's Kickstarter campaign, cited there and never passed off as a store spec; the ARC & Co. chart tables both watches feed-exhaustive with the taper cell sourced to the campaign and the ghost NEO-VINTAGE rows disclosed as retired
Makoto Watch Company whole catalog37 to 41mm19mm / 20mm / 22mmThe same-collection trap in its purest form: the Kodawari stone-dial family takes 20mm in the 39mm case and 19mm in the 37mm case, both stated 19MM Lug Width on both 37mm product pages, and the maker's own strap shop sells only 20mm FKM bands that fit neither the 37mm pair nor the 22mm Track collabs; the Makoto chart tables all 15 watches under both of the maker's width labels, Lug Width and the Nagomi-line Lug Opening, with every lug-to-lug figure (47, 46, 44.5 and the 36 mm Track span) kept in its own column
JIOS whole catalog28mm / 35mm / 38mm / 40mm14mm / 18mm / 20mmThe five-family catalog that splits three ways and mistranslates one of them: GMT Diver's 104 prints Lug width: 20mm on all 7 listings, Seiran prints Lug width: 18mm across all 49 and Biwa the same across all 12, while the cushion-case Awazu prints its width in a second word order, the width between lugs: 14mm, on all 20 listings, a value the maker's Japanese store confirms as lug width 14mm; and the Omi is the trap: its English pages print the width between lugs: 38mm on a 35x35mm case, which the Japanese store for the same watch resolves as lug-to-lug 38mm with band lug width 18mm; the JIOS chart tables all five families with the mistranslation corrected on the Japanese spec and both languages quoted
Corniche whole catalog36mm / 39mm / 39.5mm / 40mm / 37.5mm18mm / 20mm / 22mmThe Swedish family that splits three ways and hides one width in a trailing space: the Heritage 40 prints Lug Width: 22 mm, the Heritage Chronograph and La Grande Corniche print Lug Width: 20 mm, and the Heritage 36 prints Lug Width: 18mm with no space before the unit while the Visionnaire and Historique print Lug Width: 18 mm with one; the maker's strap shop sells one strap per line at the same widths, and the dealers only ever cite the 22mm Heritage 40; the Corniche chart tables all six lines with every label form quoted verbatim
Oceaneva whole catalog42mm / 44mm / 46mm diagonal on the square Tenuis22mm / 24mm for the Tenuis braceletThe value-before-label brand: every width sits ahead of its label in chains like 44mm Case Diameter 22mm Lug Width For strap 49.50 Lug to Lug Width 19.40mm Case Thickness, so order-blind scrapers chart the 42, the 49.50 and the 19.40 as widths and get them all wrong; 22mm is the fleet default across the Deep Marine Explorer, 6000m, Worldtime, OceanTrek, WaveRacer and GMT lines and the maker's own FKM strap shop sells nothing else, while the Tenuis Ultra-Thin states 24mm Lug Width For Bracelet tapering to 17mm on an integrated design no standard strap serves; the Oceaneva chart splits lug width from clasp width in separate cells and adjudicates every trap number to its owner
Black Corner whole catalog31.0 x 41.0 to 41.5mm18mm / 20mm / 22mmThe three-watch French maison whose widths live where scrapers never look: every product page carries the strap size only inside escaped structured data, so no aggregator holds it. Sailing Stones states Lug width 18.0 mm (French page Entrecorne 18,0 mm, comma decimal) with its 31.0 x 41.0 mm tonneau case and 122/136/151 bracelet lengths all flagged as non-widths, the Star Nero states Lug width 20 mm in data and in served text but its 100-piece edition is sold out, and the Wormhole states its whole strap in one string, 22mm / 20mm tapered, quoted verbatim and never shortened, on an Edition Closed 88-piece tourbillon; the Black Corner chart tables all three with sold-out status per row and the 15mm Calypso fashion collabs disclosed as a different product line

Three rows deserve their warning repeated. The GA-2100 and the PRX do not play the normal strap game: one has a proprietary connector, the other an integrated bracelet, and both need adapters before any standard strap attaches. The Google Pixel Watch belongs on that same list and goes one further: it has no lug width at all, just a proprietary twist-and-slide connector, and its bands are sized by wrist circumference in official S/L or XS-XL ranges; the Pixel Watch band size chart carries those ranges for models 1 through 5. And within single model lines, generation beats name: the two Submariner rows are 1mm and one generation apart.

The Rolex section, because it gets its own questions

Rolex lug widths split cleanly by case size and generation. The 40mm sports models (Submariner 40, GMT-Master II 40, Daytona) all take 20mm, and the Datejust 36 does too. The 2020-and-later 41mm cases (Submariner 41, Datejust 41) take 21mm, which is the single most common wrong-size purchase in strap buying: 21mm straps exist but the selection is a fraction of 20mm or 22mm, so buyers guess 20 and return. The Explorer 36 continues at 20mm. If your Rolex is not in the table, the reference number resolves the generation in seconds, and strap retailers' Rolex tables list per-reference widths.

Standard widths and what they mean for shopping

The full ladder of standard widths, with the case sizes each typically appears on and the spring bars they take, is in our band size chart, and the bars themselves are covered in spring bar sizes. The short version for using this table: 18mm and 20mm and 22mm straps are stocked everywhere; 19mm and 21mm are the thin-selection sizes that reward checking stock before you fall in love with a strap; 16mm is mostly women's and small vintage watches plus the G-Shock exception above. For the brands with the most model-level questions, the deep tables live on the Seiko, Casio, Citizen, Timex, Invicta, and Michael Kors band sizes by caseback code, Bulova, TAG Heuer, the Orient and Oris band size pages, the Vostok case-type chart for the Amphibia and Komandirskie families, the Nixon chart for the odd-width Sentry, 51-30 and Patrol models, and the Luminox chart for the Navy SEAL series splits (21mm Original 3000, 23mm Colormark 3050, 24mm 3500) and the Pacific Diver 24mm family, and the NOMOS chart for the 17 to 20mm ladder that follows case size instead of model name (Tangente 38 19mm, Club 36 18mm, Club 38 20mm, Metro 33 16mm, Tetra neomatik 20mm on a 33mm square). Movado is the brand whose own site prints no widths at all: the Movado chart sorts the 20mm Museum Classic from the earlier 21mm Museum, the 22mm Museum Sport and BOLD, and the 20 versus 21mm Connect 2.0 split. Victorinox is the reference-number brand: the Victorinox chart decodes the 21mm-first lineup, the 16mm I.N.O.X. Small, the three-width Alliance ladder (21/20/17mm) and the 22mm-then-21mm Maverick generation split. Grand Seiko is the standalone brand with the widest spread in one catalog: the Grand Seiko chart runs 18 through 23mm, splits the 19mm Elegance dress watches and 19mm slim quartz from the 20mm standard quartz, pins the divers at 22mm and the SBGC253 chronograph GMT at 23mm, and cites the grand-seiko.com Band width line on every row. Panerai pushes past the top of that ladder: the Panerai chart covers the 20 to 27mm spread, from the 20mm Luminor Due through the 24mm Radiomir Quaranta to the 27mm Radiomir California, plus the screw-bar cases that need a tool change before a width change. Doxa crowds the middle of the ladder with traps at both ends: the Doxa chart splits the 18mm SUB 200T and 19mm SUB 200 from the 20mm SUB 300, 300T and 600T pool and the 21mm 750T and 1500T, with the SUB 300's false-taper bracelet that looks like 22mm but seats 20mm. Alpina runs the ladder end to end: the Alpina chart pins the 21mm Diver 300 Heritage, the 22mm 44mm Diver 300, the 16mm integrated Diver Extreme and the 15.25mm Alpiner Extreme small case, with every row anchored on Alpina's own Lug Width and Strap Lock Width fields. Baume & Mercier is the odd-width dress brand: the Baume & Mercier chart splits the 21mm Clifton Club and Capeland 44mm chronographs from their 20mm siblings, runs the rectangular men's Hampton at 22mm off the manufacturer's own strap pages, and discloses the Riviera Fast Strap system where width alone never decides fit. Maurice Lacroix hides the answer in the fit list: the Maurice Lacroix band size chart keys every Aikon row to the AI caseback code because the widths run a half-millimetre ladder (23, 23.5, 24, 25mm) on shaped no-straight-mount ends, while Pontos prints straight 20, 21 and 24mm mounts. Nivada Grenchen hides its width rows under four labels, two of them typos: the Nivada Grenchen chart decodes Band Width, Strap Width, Strap With and Band With across the catalog, charts the 35mm Antarctic 18 versus 19mm split, and maps the F77 strap classes no standard strap serves. For how a width narrows from the lugs to the buckle, the strap taper chart gives the full 14 to 24mm ladder.

Two related numbers are not lug width, though sellers sometimes blur them. Taper, the width at the buckle end of a strap that narrows (a 22/18 strap), is a style choice on the buckle side. And lug-to-lug distance is a case-length measurement about wrist fit, not band fit; the chart for that lives in our watch database.

How to check your own watch against this chart

Sources