Alkin band size chart by model

Alkin is a three-model brand from Bristol [15], and the width is the model differentiator: the Model One takes 22mm, the Model Two and Model Three take 20mm. The maker prints the answer on every product page in one identical spec template, Dimensions followed by Lug width [1][2][3], yet nobody has charted it, because the catalog is small and the reviews that cover it are one model at a time. We pulled the whole store feed, 17 rows [16], and read the width line on every watch: 16 watch rows, 6 at 22mm, 10 at 20mm, zero strap SKUs, and one accessory that states no width.

Quick answers: Model One (all dials, SS or PVD) takes 22mm [1]. Model Two (Black, White, Blue) takes 20mm [2]. Model Three Diver and Dual Time (all dials) take 20mm [3]. The Model One's stock leather strap tapers 22mm to 20mm at the buckle, so buy 22/20 to match the factory look; the Model Two and Three ship on 20mm steel bracelets.

The chart: every Alkin watch, widths from the maker's own pages

ModelCase (mm)Lug widthBuckle endDials / rowsWatch out
Model One4222mm [1]20mm [13]Black, White (SS and PVD), Green LE (SS and PVD): 6 rowsthe spec block prints Dimensions: 42mm x 50mm Lug width: 22mm: the 50mm is lug-to-lug length, never a strap size, and the German-made vegetable-tanned leather strap tapers 22 to 20 [13]
Model Two4120mm [2]not statedBlack, White, Blue: 3 rowsthe page copy calls the lugs short (48mm overall): that 48mm is the lug-to-lug, the second number in Dimensions: 41mm x 48mm, not a width; ships on a 316L steel bracelet with solid endlinks
Model Three Diver40.520mm [3]not statedGreen, Blue, Black, Special Edition Blue: 4 rowsexternal unidirectional bezel, 200m water resistance, the only Alkin line that prints its water rating after the width line; the Black Dial row hides behind the powder-blue handle [9] and the Special Edition behind a copy handle [7]
Model Three Dual Time40.520mm [3]not statedYellow, Powder Blue, Brushed Copper: 3 rowssame 40.5mm x 48.5mm case as the Diver with a GMT hand [8]; the two lines are one width class, 20mm [9] [10]
Leather pouch (accessory)n/anot statednot stated1 rowa 35 pound vegetable-tanned travel pouch, the only product in the store with no spec block: listed for honesty, width never guessed

Three lines, one template, two widths

The entire Alkin spec block is one template with the numbers swapped. Model One: Case 316L stainless steel, Movement Seiko NH35A, Strap German-made vegetable-tanned leather, Crown 3.5mm x 6.5mm screw-down, Dimensions 42mm x 50mm, Lug width 22mm, Thickness 13.25mm, Water resistance 100m [1], the same block every Model One row prints, PVD cases included [11]. Model Two: the same crown and case lines with a Miyota 9039, Dimensions 41mm x 48mm, Lug width 20mm, Thickness 12.8mm [2]. Model Three: Miyota 9039 again, Dimensions 40.5mm x 48.5mm, Lug width 20mm, Thickness 12.5mm [3]. There is no label drift anywhere in the catalog: all 16 watch rows print the identical words Lug width, a rarity this chart usually has to decode line by line.

The taper: Model One is a 22/20 strap, not a plain 22

The maker's page states the lug width and stops, but the Model One does not ship on a constant-width band. The Microbrand Watch World review of the Model One measures it: the 3.5mm thick, German made, vegetable tanned, deep brown supple leather strap tapers perfectly from 22mm to 20mm, with a slender signed black PVD buckle and tang [13]. That makes the correct replacement a 22/20 tapered strap if you want the factory look, and it is why this chart carries a buckle column instead of one conflated number. The Model Two and Model Three are the opposite case: both ship on 316L stainless steel bracelets with solid endlinks [2][3], where the 20mm is the same at every link, so a straight 20mm strap or a 20mm-compatible bracelet both work. WatchGecko's Model Two review confirms the width from the wrist side: the 20mm lug width gives you plenty of options for replacement straps, and the drilled lugs make swapping easy [12].

The numbers that are not widths

Four numbers on an Alkin page sit close enough to the width to fool a hurried read, and every one of them has a name. On the Model One, Dimensions: 42mm x 50mm Lug width: 22mm [1]: the 42 is case diameter, the 50 is lug-to-lug length, and only the 22 is a strap size. On the Model Two, the prose calls the lugs short, 48mm overall [2], the same lug-to-lug figure printed in its Dimensions line, and the review record repeats it as 48mm from lug-to-lug [14]. The crown line, 3.5mm x 6.5mm screw-down, prints on all three models and is a crown stem diameter pair. And the thickness lines, 13.25, 12.8 and 12.5mm, are case heights. A parser that grabs the nearest number to the word width on the Model One page pockets the 50, which is how Alkin owners end up sold straps two sizes wrong for a 22mm watch.

Small catalog, stated plainly

Alkin's whole store is 17 rows: 16 watches and one accessory [16]. That is not a gap in our pull; it is the brand. The 16 watch rows break down as 6 Model One (Black, White and the Green Limited Edition, each in brushed steel or PVD, at 250 pounds), 3 Model Two (Black, White, Blue, at 425 pounds) and 7 Model Three (four Diver rows and three Dual Time rows, at 425 pounds). Most variants sit sold out at build time, which is normal for a maker that produces in batches: the width does not change with availability, and every row above states it regardless. The one product with no width is the vegetable-tanned leather travel pouch [16], which the Model Three pages bundle as an extra; it is listed as not stated rather than backfilled.

Why no chart existed

The review coverage is real but per-model. WatchGecko's first look at the Model Two covers its 20mm [12]; Microbrand Watch World's Model One review covers the 22mm and the taper [13]; Worn & Wound's hands-on prints the full Model One spec block with Lug Width 22mm [14]. Nobody consolidates the three lines into one map, because each review answers one watch. The aggregators that usually do this are silent too: watchbands.ai's brand index lists 189 brands with Alkin absent by slug and by whole-word text [17], and watchpolice has no Alkin brand page, returning 404 at build time [18]. A buyer cross-shopping a Model One against a Model Two, two watches 2mm and 175 pounds apart, had no table that says the strap size is the difference.

How we verified this

We pulled the maker's own catalog feed, alkinwatches.com products.json, on 2 October 2026, 17 rows on one page [16], and read the Lug width line on every row: 16 of 17 state it, in the identical spelling every time, and the distribution is 20mm on 10 rows and 22mm on 6. Four live product pages were rendered and re-read as controls, two Model One pages and one each of Model Two and Model Three, all quoting Lug width: 22mm or 20mm verbatim against the feed [1][4][5][6]. Every width in the chart comes from the maker's own pages; the three reviews are cited as corroboration and for the one fact the maker does not state, the Model One strap taper [13]. No retailer consensus, forum figure or AI summary appears in any row.

Related guides

The lug width chart by brand places Alkin's 22-versus-20 split beside its Bristol neighbour Pompeak's odd 21mm flagship, and the master band size chart indexes every brand on this site. For the same width-as-differentiator story in other small catalogs see the Heron chart, one width across all 37 models, and the Monta chart, 20mm on all 20. Once the width is settled, the watch strap taper chart decodes what the second number in a 22/20 strap listing means.

Sources

  1. Alkin (official), Model One Limited Edition Green Dial SS Case product page, spec block: Dimensions: 42mm x 50mm Lug width: 22mm Thickness: 13.25mm Note: The hour markers are printed (not applied) on this version of the Model One: alkinwatches.com
  2. Alkin (official), Model Two Blue Dial SS Case product page, spec block: Dimensions: 41mm x 48mm Lug width: 20mm Thickness: 12.8mm, page copy: The short lugs (48mm overall) reach down to hug the wrist: alkinwatches.com
  3. Alkin (official), Model Three Diver Green Dial SS Case product page, spec block: Dimensions: 40.5mm x 48.5mm Lug width: 20mm Thickness: 12.5mm Water resistance: 200m Extras: Two-slot vegetable-tanned leather travel pouch: alkinwatches.com
  4. Alkin (official), Model One Limited Edition Green Dial PVD Case product page, rendered control, spec block prints Lug width: 22mm verbatim against the feed: alkinwatches.com
  5. Alkin (official), Model Two Black Dial SS Case product page, rendered control, spec block prints Lug width: 20mm verbatim against the feed: alkinwatches.com
  6. Alkin (official), Model Three Diver Blue Dial SS Case product page, rendered control, spec block prints Lug width: 20mm verbatim against the feed: alkinwatches.com
  7. Alkin (official), Model Three Special Edition Blue Dial SS Case product page, spec block prints the same 40.5mm x 48.5mm / Lug width: 20mm as the Diver line: alkinwatches.com
  8. Alkin (official), Model Three Dual Time Yellow Dial SS Case product page, spec block: Dimensions: 40.5mm x 48.5mm Lug width: 20mm Thickness: 12.5mm: alkinwatches.com
  9. Alkin (official), Model Three Dual Time Powder Blue Dial SS Case product page, spec block: same 20mm width as the whole Model Three line: alkinwatches.com
  10. Alkin (official), Model Three Dual Time Brushed Copper Dial SS Case product page, spec block: same 20mm width as the whole Model Three line: alkinwatches.com
  11. Alkin (official), Model One Black Dial PVD Case product page, spec block: the same Dimensions: 42mm x 50mm Lug width: 22mm as every Model One row: alkinwatches.com
  12. WatchGecko, First Look At The Alkin Model Two (review, corroboration for the Model Two 20mm and the drilled lugs): The clasp has six micro-adjustments which should be plenty for most wrist sizes while the 20mm lug width gives you plenty of options for replacement straps. The inclusion of drilled lugs also makes swapping straps easy.: watchgecko.com
  13. Microbrand Watch World, Review - Alkin Model One (review, the taper source): Case dimensions are perfect for this type of watch; 42mm in diameter, 50mm lug to lug, a wider 22mm lug width with a total thickness of roughly 13.25mm... Even the 3.5mm thick, German made, vegetable tanned, deep brown supple leather strap tapers perfectly from 22mm to 20mm.: microbrandwatchworld.com
  14. Worn & Wound, Hands-On with the Alkin Model One (review, independent spec table): Dimensions 42 x 50mm, Thickness 13.25mm, Lug Width 22mm, Movement Seiko NH35A: wornandwound.com
  15. Alkin (official), about page: Alkin is an independent watch company founded in Bristol, UK by furniture designer and watch collector Charlie Fowler: alkinwatches.com
  16. Alkin (official), store catalog feed alkinwatches.com/products.json, pulled 2 October 2026: 17 rows, 16 watch rows all printing Lug width in the identical spelling (dist 20mm x10, 22mm x6) plus 1 accessory row (Vegetable Tanned Leather Pouch) with no width; zero strap SKUs: alkinwatches.com
  17. watchbands.ai brands index (189 brand entries at build, controls Seiko, Citizen, Rolex present; Alkin absent by slug and by whole-word text): watchbands.ai
  18. watchpolice.com/brands/alkin-watches returns 404 at build, no Alkin brand page: watchpolice.com