Sans Arret band size chart by collection
Sans Arret is the maker that states the number most makers hide. Every one of the 41 watches in its current catalog prints a STRAP WIDTH line in its own spec block [12], one prints both ends of the taper in a single cell, STRAP WIDTH 24.0mm*18.0mm on the DOMINATOR Royal Blue [5], and the whole catalog splits across just four widths: 18mm, 20mm, 21mm and 24mm. The collection name on the dial is the key, because the case sizes actively mislead: the 31mm DOMINATOR carries a 24mm bracelet while the bigger 40mm ELEMENT cases carry 21mm [9].
The chart: four widths, five collections, lug and buckle split per row
| Collection | Width at lugs | Width at buckle | Case | Models | Members and watch-outs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOMINATOR | 24mm | 18.0mm on Royal Blue [5]; not stated on the other 12 | 31mm | 13 | Royal Blue, Green Might, Crimson Crown, Crimson Halo, Abyss Shadow, Valkyrie's Armor, Siren's Lullaby, Noir Imperium, Azurite Realm, Midnight Jade [7], Onyx Majesty [8], Poseidon's Trident, Yggdrasill Leaf. The integrated bracelet leaves the case at 24mm on a 31mm case [6]; Royal Blue is the only row that prints the buckle end too, 24.0mm*18.0mm in one cell [5] |
| AMBITIONIST | 20mm | not stated | 31mm | 12 | Everlight, Temper, Breach, Golden Reign, Dice Roller, Red Carpet, Spirit, Regression, Milestone, Force, Epic, Elite. Same 31mm case as DOMINATOR, 4mm less strap: proof the collection, not the case, owns the width [3] [4] |
| REWIND | 20mm | not stated | 32.5mm | 6 | Moonlight, Silver Lining, Rose Dawn, Solar Gold, Rose, Gold Hour. The only collection that prints the width twice under two labels, STRAP WIDTH 20mm and LUG WIDTH 20mm, agreeing [11]; straps are interchangeable and the maker sells 20mm leather for them [13] |
| ELEMENT | 21mm | not stated | 40mm | 3 | Feu, Terre, Bois. The odd-width class: the biggest cases in the catalog on the second-narrowest strap, 21mm [9] [10], a size the maker's own shop does not sell; extra links go through customer service [12] |
| PRISM/SAROS | 18mm | not stated | 32mm | 7 | Starry Night, Aeternus, Aurora, Scattering, Reflection, L'heure Bleue, Golden Boulevard. 18mm with interchangeable straps [1] [2] and the best-supported width in the shop: 18mm leather and metal straps both [14] |
The integrated-taper template: one cell, two numbers
The reason this chart splits lug and buckle into separate columns is the DOMINATOR Royal Blue spec block, which prints STRAP WIDTH 24.0mm*18.0mm [5]: 24.0mm where the bracelet meets the case, 18.0mm at the buckle. Treat that cell as one number and you order a strap 6mm too wide at the wrong end. Most makers state neither end; Sans Arret's older AMBITIONIST pages once printed a 20.0MM*16.0MM pair in the same format, but the current spec tables state a plain 20mm on all twelve AMBITIONIST rows [3] [4], so this chart carries 18.0mm at the buckle for Royal Blue alone and marks the other 40 rows not stated rather than backfilling. If you want the taper vocabulary decoded across brands, the watch strap taper chart covers the 22/20 and 24/18 classes, including the Out of Order Supervintage watches that share the DOMINATOR's 24-to-18 shape.
Case size predicts nothing here
This catalog inverts every case-size rule of thumb. The DOMINATOR is a 31mm case on a 24mm bracelet [6]; the AMBITIONIST is the same 31mm case on a 20mm strap [3]; the PRISM/SAROS is a 32mm case on an 18mm strap [1]; and the ELEMENT, the biggest case in the catalog at 40mm, takes 21mm [9]. A buyer who orders by the rule that a 40mm watch takes a 20mm strap gets it wrong twice in this five-collection catalog. The collection name, printed on every dial, is the only reliable key, and the table above is keyed to it.
The 21mm class nobody stocks
ELEMENT Feu, Terre and Bois print STRAP WIDTH 21mm on 40mm cases [9] [10], and 21mm is the classic odd width: one millimeter more than the 20mm strap every shop carries, one less than 22mm, and a squeeze-or-gap fit either way. The maker's own accessory shop sells nothing at 21mm, and the ELEMENT pages route hardware requests to customer service [12]. If you own one, the 21mm aftermarket exists but is thin; the sizing note on every ELEMENT page (wrist fit from 140mm to 200mm on the Feu) is worth reading before you commit to a strap length.
One brand, two width labels, zero contradictions
The REWIND watches are the only rows that state the width under two labels: the spec table prints STRAP WIDTH 20mm and, three lines later, LUG WIDTH 20mm, next to LUG-TO-LUG 41.4mm [11]. The two width labels agree on all six models, which is what lets this chart pool them with the AMBITIONIST 20mm class. The label matters for the trap it avoids: LUG-TO-LUG 41.4mm is a length, not a width, and it appears on the same line as the LUG WIDTH value on every REWIND page. The same discipline applies to the DOMINATOR blocks, where CASE DIAMETER 31.0 mm, CASE THICKNESS 7.0 mm and LUG-TO-LUG 41.5mm all sit within a few words of the width line [5]: four numbers, one of them the strap width, and only the label that owns it counts.
What the maker's own shop covers, and what it does not
The accessory side of the store corroborates two of the four widths and leaves the other two stranded. Six REWIND leather strap SKUs print STRAP WIDTH 20mm [13] and six PRISM/SAROS strap SKUs state 18mm, leather and metal both, five under the STRAP WIDTH label and one, the black-silver pebble-grain leather strap, under STRAP SIZE [14], matching the watch rows exactly on width. Nothing in the shop serves the ELEMENT 21mm class or the DOMINATOR 24mm bracelet, and for those collections the watch pages say so: additional links go through customer service [12]. The chart excludes all 12 strap SKUs and one photo-print service row from the watch census; their widths are corroboration, not rows.
How we verified this
We pulled the maker's catalog feed, 54 rows, on 2 October 2026 [12], classified every row, excluded the 12 strap SKUs and the photo service by title and type, and read the width line under both labels the brand uses (STRAP WIDTH on all 41 watch rows, LUG WIDTH as a second, agreeing label on the 6 REWIND rows). All 41 watch rows state a width; zero are unstated, and none is backfilled. Fourteen product pages, at least two per collection, were re-pulled as rendered pages and their width lines matched verbatim, including the Royal Blue taper pair [5] and both REWIND labels on two models, Moonlight and Solar Gold. Numbers that are not strap widths, the case-diameter, case-thickness and lug-to-lug neighbors in every spec block, were excluded by label ownership. Incumbents checked at build: the watchbands.ai brand index lists its brands with Seiko, Citizen and Rolex present and Sans Arret absent [15]; watchpolice carries no Sans Arret brand page or sitemap entry [16] [17]; the maker's own all-products page filters by collection and price and offers no width chart [18]; no consolidated strap-width chart for Sans Arret surfaced in search at build. Every figure on this page traces to the maker's own pages.
Related guides
The lug width chart by brand places Sans Arret's 21mm and 24mm classes beside every other brand on this site, and the master band size chart indexes them all. For the taper question this brand raises, the watch strap taper chart decodes the second number in listings like 24/18, and the Out of Order chart covers a maker whose Supervintage class shares the DOMINATOR's 24mm-to-18mm shape. For another catalog where the collection name holds the answer, the Bonest Gatti chart keys twelve widths to model numbers instead.
Sources
- Sans Arret (official), PRISM/SAROS Starry Night product page, spec block: STRAP WIDTH 18mm INTERCHANGEABLE STRAP Yes: sansarretwatch.com
- Sans Arret (official), PRISM/SAROS Aeternus product page, spec block: STRAP WIDTH 18mm: sansarretwatch.com
- Sans Arret (official), AMBITIONIST Everlight product page, spec block: STRAP WIDTH 20mm on a CASE DIAMETER 31mm case: sansarretwatch.com
- Sans Arret (official), AMBITIONIST Golden Reign product page, current spec table prints a plain STRAP WIDTH 20mm (an older page format printed a 20.0MM*16.0MM pair; not on the current page): sansarretwatch.com
- Sans Arret (official), DOMINATOR Royal Blue product page, spec block: STRAP WIDTH 24.0mm*18.0mm, beside CASE DIAMETER 31.0 mm, CASE THICKNESS 7.0 mm and LUG-TO-LUG 41.5mm: sansarretwatch.com
- Sans Arret (official), DOMINATOR Valkyrie's Armor product page, spec block: STRAP WIDTH 24mm on the 31mm integrated-bracelet case: sansarretwatch.com
- Sans Arret (official), DOMINATOR Midnight Jade product page, spec block: STRAP WIDTH 24mm: sansarretwatch.com
- Sans Arret (official), DOMINATOR Onyx Majesty product page, spec block: STRAP WIDTH 24mm: sansarretwatch.com
- Sans Arret (official), ELEMENT Feu product page, spec block: STRAP WIDTH 21mm on a CASE DIAMETER 40mm case: sansarretwatch.com
- Sans Arret (official), ELEMENT Bois product page, spec block: STRAP WIDTH 21mm: sansarretwatch.com
- Sans Arret (official), REWIND Moonlight product page, spec block: STRAP WIDTH 20mm INTERCHANGEABLE STRAP Yes and, later, LUG WIDTH 20mm LUG-TO-LUG 41.4mm: sansarretwatch.com
- Sans Arret (official), store catalog feed sansarretwatch.com/products.json, pulled 2 October 2026: 54 rows, of which 41 watch rows all print a width line (STRAP WIDTH on 41, plus an agreeing LUG WIDTH on the 6 REWIND rows), 12 strap SKUs and 1 photo service excluded by title class; distribution 24mm x13 (one stated as the 24.0mm*18.0mm pair), 20mm x18, 18mm x7, 21mm x3; the rendered product pages of the AMBITIONIST, DOMINATOR and ELEMENT collections carry the note For additional watch links, please contact customer service (a page note, not a feed field): sansarretwatch.com
- Sans Arret (official), REWIND Pebble-Grain Leather Strap product page, spec block: STRAP WIDTH 20mm (six REWIND strap SKUs state 20mm): sansarretwatch.com
- Sans Arret (official), PRISM/SAROS Silver Metal Strap product page, spec block: STRAP WIDTH 18mm (six PRISM/SAROS strap SKUs state 18mm, leather and metal): sansarretwatch.com
- watchbands.ai brands index (root-relative brand slugs at build; controls Seiko, Citizen, Rolex present; Sans Arret absent by both slug forms and whole-word text): watchbands.ai
- watchpolice.com/brands/sans-arret at build returns no brand page (404 at fresh pull; an earlier probe saw a Temporarily unavailable shell) with zero lug-width mentions in a case-insensitive read: watchpolice.com
- watchpolice.com brands sitemap (950 brand slugs at build; controls Seiko, Rolex, Audaz, Revelot present; sans-arret absent): watchpolice.com
- Sans Arret (official), All Products collection page, which filters by collection and price and offers no width filter or size chart: sansarretwatch.com